Five Falcons on all-district football 1st team

Aplington-Parkersburg football claimed five first-team spots on the Class 1A All-District 3 Football Team released over the weekend.


Seniors Jalen Meyer, Jack Haren, Brier Uhlenhopp and Noah Oldenburger join junior Josh Haan on the first team. Second-team selections are Luke Edeker, Jared Brouwer and Cael Lupkes; Owen Thomas and Jaxson Brouwer earned honorable mention.


Meyer led the district with 784 total rushing yards and 10 touchdowns in five district games this season. He added 28 tackles with three solo tackles for loss.


Haren caught 12 passes for 285 yards and four touchdowns against district foes and had 14 tackles. Uhlenhopp led the Falcons with 29.5 total tackles in district play and also had a team-best six solo tackles for loss with five assists. Oldenburger was one of the leaders on the line of scrimmage, recording 4.5 total tackles. Haan caught six passes for 97 yards in district play and had 14.5 tackles with a tackle for loss.


For the full story, see this week’s Eclipse News-Review. Subscribe by calling 319-346-1461 or by clicking here.

Parkersburg Eclipse News-Review
503 Coates St.
Parkersburg, IA 50665
Phone:  319-346-1461

Mid-America Publishing

This newspaper is part of the Mid-America Publishing Family. Please visit for more information.