A-P football holds postseason banquet

Jake Ryder
Eclipse News-Review

​Aplington-Parkersburg football recognized its 2022 team at the team banquet last Tuesday. The Falcons finished with an 8-2 record and reached the second round of the playoffs for the first time since 2015.

​The Falcons acknowledged every member of the team, while also handing out all-district, academic all-district and special individual team awards.

​Individual team award winners included:

​Underclassman MVP - Jackson Mulder, sophomore

​Special Teams MVP - Gavin Thomas, Junior

​Tom Teeple Scout Team Player of the Year - Mason Ridder, Sophomore

​Ed Thomas Character Award - Will Steege, Senior

​Mike Neavins Hardest Worker Award - Carson Troyna, Senior

​Team MVP - Aidan Junker, Senior (second year in a row winning the award)


Parkersburg Eclipse News-Review

503 Coates St.
Parkersburg, IA 50665
Phone:  319-346-1461

Mid-America Publishing

This newspaper is part of the Mid-America Publishing Family. Please visit www.midampublishing.com for more information.